Reward week

20130719-023732.jpg

So after all the hard work, dedication, sacrifice, and training .. It is all over. Last weekend I competed in Men’s Novice short class (under 5’7.. Ya ya I’m short ) bodybuilding competition. Out of a group of 7 I ended up standing in 5th place . While it wasn’t the place I was shooting for I did bring my best physique to date .

I have always been a weightlifter and about 2 years ago got into bodybuilding with not a clue what I was doing. After much trial and error, I can honestly say I think I have finally figured out the best routine for my body and diet.

In the last 2 years of training and dedication I have come a long way . With way more knowledge under my belt and experience, I am excited to see what the next 2 can bring .

I may not have succeeded at this competition but I will succeed soon enough. Just drives me even more. Everyone fails and most people struggle during it . It’s how you come out of those times that makes you a success.

As of now I told myself I would take the week off. Eat and drink as much as I wanted . Some people call it cheat meals others I’ve heard refer to then as reward meals. I prefer reward. You’ve dedicated so much to the life style, make sure to take the time to reward yourself.

As you can see in the picture I rewarded myself quite well. I will be back on the grind starting Saturday, eating well but A LOT more . Call it a “lean bulk” if you will. I am still debating weather or not I will compete in my first Men’s Physique show in Nov. We Shall see…. Stay tuned for updates!

Remember … You can accomplish anything with your own hands . It means that much more when it’s for you by you…. SELF*MADE

20130719-023656.jpg

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment